Cross that off the list.

20 Apr
Recently, I went through all my 2012 goals to see how I was doing on them.
One of my goals was to get a job in my preferred field of engineering. 
And now that I have spoken with my company and signed on the dotted line, I can tell the world that I can cross this one off the list! 
I have accepted a position in Cambridge, MA
 It’s in my preferred field. It’s what I am getting my Master’s in. It’s definitely better for me career wise and I have a feeling I’ll be a lot happier there. 

I’m so excited!

Here’s to the start of a new position! 
6 Responses to “Cross that off the list.”

  1. Faith @ For the Health of It April 20, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    Woohoo, congrats! That sounds like a great opportunity!

  2. Rebecca April 20, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    Congrats, Kerri! That is so awesome. I’m always so inspired when people follow their dreams. it gives me hope for the future. :)

    • Live Lift Run April 20, 2012 at 10:24 am #

      Thank you! That’s what 2012 is all about for me. It’s going to be an epic year!

      • Rebecca April 20, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

        I agree. I think this year a lot of people are going to accomplish more than they thought they could.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Changes. « Live Lift Run - April 23, 2012

    […] week we discussed how I will be changing jobs early in May. While this oppertunity was a no-brainer for me, there was one lingering question I […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

